Skip to content

Back to blogging!

August 22, 2014

I start too many blog posts with an apology for delayed posts, so I won’t this time. I’ve handed in my PhD thesis! Four years of hard work has resulted in a 216 page document, printed and off to the examiners (and a monster party, but more on that later!)

Ph-inishe-D

Ph-inishe-D

After handing in, I made a whole bunch of canapes for a party for friends and colleagues.

After handing in, I made a whole bunch of canapes for a party for friends and colleagues.

Until my results arrive, I’m taking some time to do some of the other things I enjoy doing, including writing this blog. So, over the next few weeks I’ll be posting a few updates on what I’ve been up to over the last 6 months, including publishing my first paper (and a few others), dealing with programming problems, finishing my thesis (and celebrating with an awesome canapé party) and coordinating a schools science programme.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

