Skip to content

Compliments and thanks to some friends :)

May 24, 2011

Just a short one to say thank you to a few people who’ve used my recipes and told me about the results! It’s an awesome compliment and I’m glad you could share some of my cooking adventures!

Firstly thanks to Bens mum, Anne who made my chocolate, rum, banana bread for a visit from friends. This recipe was much requested from my colleagues, maybe I should make more desserts?!

Delicious looking cake made by Anne - love the shoe slice!

Secondly, thanks to Emily for a week of epic cooking fun and constantly sending me awesome competitions. I’m glad the toad in the hole went well (I shall put the recipe from the little black book up here), your gravy sounded delicious and easy and quick too, maybe you could share it on the post? 🙂

Thanks also to Hazel and her mum Yanna for my epic foodie gifts from Amsterdam and a freezer full of fish 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 9:04 am

    it is so awesome when your recipe works out well for someone else 🙂

  2. May 27, 2011 11:55 am

    🙂

    Thank you for all the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

