Skip to content

Eat for the Earth!

May 20, 2011

It doesn’t take much to encourage me to organise a culinary extravaganza for friends (mainly just a phone call saying “I’ve bought this, will you cook?” will suffice!). But this event is really something which, as an environmental scientist, I just can’t refuse!

Eat For The Earth

So, what I’m looking for, is some brave Capetonians to take this idea and run with it, with me! How big can we make this? Can we come up with some extra fundraising ideas? UCT and Cape Town friends, get in touch with me, UK friends, I implore you to set up a similar event.

I’ve pencilled it in to my diary for the 5th of June – World Environment Day, and will post details on the specific event once I’ve gathered some feedback and ideas from people. We’ll have to make it even more environmentally minded that usual, so lets use this opportunity to showcase the very best local and ethical produce from around our beautiful city. I’m so excited I could burst….back to matlab 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2011 12:47 pm

    Very exciting Hayley! I’m happy to help of course! Maybe we can approach some of the local producers to sponser a few ingredients or an entire course? A blog post from the event in return perhaps?

  2. Pancakes Labyrinth permalink
    May 20, 2011 1:40 pm

    In like Flynn!

  3. Lauren permalink
    June 4, 2011 9:55 pm

    Can’t wait for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

