Skip to content

A quick message from Elands Bay!

March 8, 2011

You’ll notice I’ve been a little quiet on here over the last 2 weeks! This is because I’m currently conducting field work in the Benguela large marine ecosystem region off the west coast of South Africa! A group of fellow bio-optics nerds and I are staying in beautiful Elands Bay and going out every day on a little boat to collect and process oceanographic data. Awesome fun hey? Plus I get to cook for 14 people so there will be some great recipes for feeding lots of hungry workers coming out soon. I will post a short synopsis of the science, the area and the food when I return to beautiful Cape Town next week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

